Jeffrey A. Wothers, Chair
Janice R. Kirkner, Vice Chair
Peter Lester
Matthew Hoff
Michael Kane
Steven Smith
Luke Klocek, Alternate
Stephen A. Wantz, Ex-officio
Lynda D. Eisenberg, Secretary



Planning & Zoning Commission Carroll County Government 225 North Center Street Westminster, Maryland 21157 410-386-5145 1-888-302-8978 fax 410-386-2836 MD Relay service 7-1-1/800-735-2258

MEETING AGENDA Planning & Zoning Commission of Carroll County, MD July 19, 2022 9:00 am Reagan Room (003)

The Planning Commission requests that all those in attendance who wish to address the Planning & Zoning Commission first register on the Sign-in sheet. Further, we insist that all speakers be recognized by the presiding officer before they address the Planning Commission. Microphones are provided for those wishing to bring business before the body. Time limits may be established in instances where multiple speakers wish to be heard. Adherence to these rules will facilitate timely meetings, ensure orderly processes, promote opportunities for public discourse and allow more citizens to present their views.

- 1. Call to Order/Welcome
- 2. Establishment of Quorum
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Review and Approval of Agenda
- **5.** Review and Approval of Minutes (June 21, 2022 and June 29, 2022)
- **6.** Commission Member Reports
 - A. Commission Chair
 - B. Ex-Officio Member
 - C. Other Commission Members
- **7. Administrative Report** (Lynda Eisenberg)
 - A. Administrative Matters
 - B. Extensions
 - C. BZA Cases
 - D. Other
- **8. Agriculture and Conservation Zoning Text Discussion** 60 minutes
- 9. Recess
- **10. Agriculture and Conservation Zoning Text Discussion** 60 minutes

Public Comment

Jeffrey A. Wothers, Chair
Janice R. Kirkner, Vice Chair
Peter Lester
Matthew Hoff
Michael Kane
Steven Smith
Luke Klocek, Alternate
Stephen A. Wantz, Ex-officio
Lynda D. Eisenberg, Secretary



Planning & Zoning Commission
Carroll County Government
225 North Center Street
Westminster, Maryland 21157
410-386-5145
1-888-302-8978
fax 410-386-2836
MD Relay service 7-1-1/800-735-2258

11. Recess

12. Concept Site Plan

<u>S-21-0012 – Fairhaven Main Entry and Commons Renovations – Owner/Developer: Fairhaven Inc.</u>, 7200 Third Avenue, Sykesville MD 21784; located at 7200 Third Avenue, Sykesville MD 21784; Tax Map 78 Grid 3 Parcel 17; E.D. 5 – CONCEPT PLAN REVIEW, NO ACTION REQUIRED. (Kierstin) – 15 minutes

Public Comment on Item #12

13. Concept Site Plan

S-21-0014 – Central Maryland Service and Distribution Center, Lot 1, Amended, Barnes Automotive – Owner/Developer: Sylvia Barnes, 4261 Salem Bottom Road, Westminster MD 21157; located at 5202 Klees Mill Road, Sykesville MD 21784; Tax Map 68 Grid 7 Parcel 470; E.D. 14 – CONCEPT PLAN REVIEW, NO ACTION REQUIRED. (Kierstin) – 15 minutes

Public Comment on Item #13

- 14. Recess
- **15. Chapter 155 Proposed Amendments** (Chris Heyn, David Becraft, Kierstin Eggerl) 20 minutes

Public Comment on Item #15

- 16. General Public Comment
- 17. Adjournment

Next Meeting: Wednesday, August 3rd at 6:00 pm - Virtual

ACCESSIBILITY NOTICE:

The Americans with Disabilities Act applies to the Carroll County Government and its programs, services, activities, and facilities. Anyone requiring an auxiliary aid or service for effective communication or who has a complaint should contact The Department of Citizen Services, 410.386.3600 or 1.888.302.8978 or MD Relay 7-1-1/1.800.735.2258 as soon as possible but no later than 72 hours before the scheduled event.