The Carroll County Redistricting Committee will conduct public meetings at which the Committee will conduct business and the public may ask questions and offer comments regarding its review of the five existing Commissioner Districts in the County in light of the 2020 census data on the following dates:

Monday, September 20, 2021, 7:00 p.m.          Wednesday, September 22, 2021, 7:00 p.m.

South Carroll Senior Center                                                                  Taneytown Senior Center

5928 Mineral Hill Road                                                                        220 Roberts Mill Road

Sykesville, Maryland  21784                                                                 Taneytown, Maryland  21787

Monday, September 27, 2021, 6:30 p.m.           Wednesday, September 29, 2021, 7:00 p.m.

North Carroll Branch of the Public Library                                            Mt. Airy Senior Center

2225 Hanover Pike                                                                               703 Ridge Avenue

Hampstead, Maryland  21074                                                                Mt. Airy, Maryland  21771

            The current working drafts of maps which are currently under consideration and subject to change are attached as A, B, and C. 
The Committee will conduct additional work sessions which will be open to the public on the following dates:

  • Monday, October 4, 2021, 4:30 p.m.
  • Monday, October 18, 2021, 4:30 pm.

County Office Building
225 North Center Street, Room 003
Westminster, Maryland  21157

The Americans with Disabilities Act applies to the Carroll County Government and its programs, services, activities, and facilities. Anyone requiring an auxiliary aid or service for effective communication or who has a complaint should contact The Department of Citizen Services, 410-386-3600 or 1-888-302-8978 or MD Relay 7-1-1/1-800-735-2258 or by email to as soon as possible but no later than 72 hours before the scheduled event.

Questions and/or written comments may be addressed to the Carroll County Redistricting Committee, c/o Timothy C. Burke, County Attorney, 225 North Center Street, Suite 300, Westminster, Maryland, 21157 (, phone 410-386-2030, MD Relay Service 7-1-1/800-735-2258.