Please call if you are concerned about the release of pollutants or possible illegal dumping into a storm drain system.


Stormwater in Carroll County and the eight incorporated municipalities is regulated by law under Phase I and Phase II Municipal Separate Storm Sewer (MS4) permits under EPA's National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System program administered through the Maryland Department of the Environment.