Richard J. Soisson, Chair Cynthia L. Cheatwood, Vice Chair Eugene A. Canale Jeffrey A. Wothers

Jeffrey A. Wothers
Daniel E. Hoff
Janice R. Kirkner
Michael D. Gosnell, Alternate
Edward C. Rothstein, Ex-officio
Lynda D. Eisenberg, Secretary



Planning & Zoning Commission

Carroll County Government 225 North Center Street Westminster, Maryland 21157 410-386-5145 1-888-302-8978 MD Relay service 7-1-1/800-735-2258

MEETING AGENDA Planning & Zoning Commission of Carroll County, MD October 15, 2019 9:00 a.m. Reagan Room (003)

The Planning Commission requests that all those in attendance who wish to address the Planning & Zoning Commission first register on the Sign-in sheet. Further, we insist that all speakers be recognized by the presiding officer before they address the Planning Commission. Microphones are provided for those wishing to bring business before the body. Time limits may be established in instances where multiple speakers wish to be heard. Adherence to these rules will facilitate timely meetings, ensure orderly processes, promote opportunities for public discourse and allow more citizens to present their views.

- 1. Call to Order/Welcome
- 2. Establishment of Quorum
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Review and Approval of Agenda
- **5. Review and Approval of Minutes** (September 4, 2019 and September 17, 2019)
- **6.** Commission Member Reports
 - A. Commission Chair
 - B. Ex-Officio Member
 - C. Other Commission Members
- **7. Administrative Report** (Lynda Eisenberg)
 - A. Administrative Matters
 - B. Extensions
 - C. BZA Cases
 - D. Other

Planning a better future for Carroll County

Richard J. Soisson, Chair Cynthia L. Cheatwood, Vice Chair

Eugene A. Canale
Jeffrey A. Wothers
Daniel E. Hoff
Janice R. Kirkner
Michael D. Gosnell, Alternate
Edward C. Rothstein, Ex-officio
Lynda D. Eisenberg, Secretary



Planning & Zoning Commission

Carroll County Government 225 North Center Street Westminster, Maryland 21157 410-386-5145 1-888-302-8978 MD Relay service 7-1-1/800-735-2258

8. Special Report

P-18-0005 - Sun Valley Section 3 (formerly Van Slooten Property)— Owner / Developer: KDC Group, Inc., 94 Tira Court, Eldersburg, MD 21784; located on the west side of Cherokee Drive, south of Sams Creek Road; Tax Map 61 Grid 17 Parcel 337; E.D.9 — DETERMINATION REGARDING REQUEST FOR MODIFICATION TO THE MAXIMUM NUMBER OF USERS ON A PRIVATE DRIVE FROM FIVE TO SIX IN ACCORDANCE WITH 155.025(L).

9. Special Report

<u>M-19-0047 – Dandelion Ridge</u> – Owner / Developer: Jeannette and Michael Birger, 6935 Ridge Road, Marriottsville, MD 21104; located at 6533 Ridge Road; Tax Map 74 Grid 20 Parcel 792; E.D. 5 – DETERMINATION REGARDING REQUEST FOR MODIFICATION TO THE WIDTH OF A PRIVATE USE-IN-COMMON DRIVE FROM 12 FEET TO 10 FEET IN ACCORDANCE WITH 155.025(L).

10. Recess

11. Concept Subdivision Plan

<u>P-19-0012 – Mitchell Property</u> – Owner / Developer: Todd Mitchell, 1213 Allview Drive, Hampstead, MD 21074; located on Upper Beckleysville Road, approximately 1 mile northeast of Hampstead's Main Street; Tax Map 33 Grid 22 Parcel 499; E.D.8 – CONCEPT PLAN REVIEW, NO ACTION REQUIRED.

12. Concept Site Development Plan

<u>S-17-0022 – Contractor's Equipment Storage Yard at 2664 Baumgardner Road</u> – Owner / Developer: Robert E. & Christian K. Dougherty III, 2456 Tyrone Road, Westminster, MD 21158; located at 2664 Baumgardner Road; Tax Map 29 Grid 9 Parcel 25; E.D.2 – CONCEPT PLAN REVIEW, NO ACTION REQUIRED.

13. Recess

14. Final Site Development Plan

<u>S-18-0013 – Carroll Hospital Center Nursing Facility</u> – Owner / Developer: Carroll Hospital Center, 200 Memorial Drive, Westminster, MD 21157; located at 200 Memorial Avenue, Washington Road and Stoner Avenue; Tax Map 46 Grid 13 & 14 Parcel 652, 770, 842; E.D.7 – REQUEST FOR APPROVAL OF FINAL SITE PLAN IN ACCORDANCE WITH CHAPTER 155. REQUEST FOR APPROVAL OF FINAL SITE PLAN IN ACCORDANCE WITH CHAPTER 156.

CARROLL COUNTY PLANNING & ZONING COMMISSION

Planning a better future for Carroll County

Richard J. Soisson, Chair
Cynthia L. Cheatwood, Vice Chair
Eugene A. Canale
Jeffrey A. Wothers
Daniel E. Hoff
Janice R. Kirkner
Michael D. Gosnell, Alternate
Edward C. Rothstein, Ex-officio
Lynda D. Eisenberg, Secretary



Planning & Zoning Commission
Carroll County Government
225 North Center Street
Westminster, Maryland 21157
410-386-5145
1-888-302-8978
MD Relay service 7-1-1/800-735-2258

- 15. Public Comment
- 16. Adjournment

Next Meeting:

Wednesday, October 30th 6:00 p.m. - Reagan Room

ACCESSIBILITY NOTICE:

The Americans with Disabilities Act applies to the Carroll County Government and its programs, services, activities, and facilities. Anyone requiring an auxiliary aid or service for effective communication or who has a complaint should contact The Department of Citizen Services, 410.386.3600 or 1.888.302.8978 or MD Relay 7-1-1/1.800.735.2258 as soon as possible but no later than 72 hours before the scheduled event.

Planning a better future for Carroll County