Cynthia L. Cheatwood, Chair Daniel E. Hoff, Vice Chair Richard J. Soisson Eugene A. Canale Jeffrey A. Wothers Janice R. Kirkner Michael D. Gosnell, Alternate Edward C. Rothstein, Ex-officio Lynda D. Eisenberg, Secretary



Planning & Zoning Commission Carroll County Government 225 North Center Street Westminster, Maryland 21157 410-386-5145 1-888-302-8978 MD Relay service 7-1-1/800-735-2258

REVISED

MEETING AGENDA Planning & Zoning Commission of Carroll County, MD January 21, 2020 9:00 a.m. Reagan Room (003)

The Planning Commission requests that all those in attendance who wish to address the Planning & Zoning Commission first register on the Sign-in sheet. Further, we insist that all speakers be recognized by the presiding officer before they address the Planning Commission. Microphones are provided for those wishing to bring business before the body. Time limits may be established in instances where multiple speakers wish to be heard. Adherence to these rules will facilitate timely meetings, ensure orderly processes, promote opportunities for public discourse and allow more citizens to present their views.

- 1. Call to Order/Welcome
- 2. Establishment of Quorum
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Review and Approval of Agenda
- 5. **Review and Approval of Minutes** (December 17, 2019)

6. Commission Member Reports

- A. Commission Chair
- B. Ex-Officio Member
- C. Other Commission Members

7. Administrative Report (Lynda Eisenberg)

- A. Administrative Matters
- B. Extensions
- C. BZA Cases
- D. Other

8. FY21 Preliminary Recommended CIP and Bond Authorization – Introduction (Ted Zaleski)

CARROLL COUNTY PLANNING & ZONING COMMISSION *Planning a better future for Carroll County*

Cynthia L. Cheatwood, Chair Daniel E. Hoff, Vice Chair Richard J. Soisson Eugene A. Canale Jeffrey A. Wothers Janice R. Kirkner Michael D. Gosnell, Alternate Edward C. Rothstein, Ex-officio Lynda D. Eisenberg, Secretary



Planning & Zoning Commission Carroll County Government 225 North Center Street Westminster, Maryland 21157 410-386-5145 1-888-302-8978 MD Relay service 7-1-1/800-735-2258

9. Concept Site Plan

<u>S-19-0026 – Carroll County Career and Technology Center Amended</u> – Owner / Developer: Board of Education of Carroll County, 125 N. Court Street, Westminster, MD 21157; located at 1225 Washington Road (MD Rt 32); Tax Map 52, Grid 7, Parcel 412; E.D. 7 – CONCEPT PLAN REVIEW, NO ACTION REQUIRED. COMMISSION MAY DELEGATE FINAL APPROVAL AUTHORITY TO CHAIR.

10. Final Site Plan

<u>S-19-0013 – Legacy School, 2nd Amended</u> – Owner / Developer: ABAR Partnership, 1438 Liberty Road, Sykesville, MD 21784; located at 115 Terrapin Drive; Tax Map 68, Grid 13, Parcel 504; E.D. 14 – REQUEST FOR APPROVAL OF FINAL SITE PLAN IN ACCORDANCE WITH CHAPTER 155.

11. Recess

12. Special Report

<u>P-19-0051 – Braddock Estates, Section 3, Lots 81-83</u> – Owner/Developer: Hugh and Janey Collins, 5139 Perry Road, Mount Airy, MD 21771; located at 5139 Perry Road; Tax Map 66, Grid 4, Parcel 290; E.D. 9 – REQUEST DIRECTION AS TO THE APPLICABILITY OF GENERAL NOTE 10 ON THE ORIGINAL PLAT OF BRADDOCK ESTATES.

13. Special Report

<u>SF-19-0102 – New Beginnings - Helicopter Landing Area</u> – Owner/Developer: Alyssa Taylor Properties, LLC c/o Craig Bowen, 2325 Feeser Road, Taneytown, MD 21787; located at 2325 Feeser Road; Tax Map 28, Grid 11, Parcel 319; E.D. 1 – INFORMATION ONLY-NO ACTION REQUESTED.

14. Public Comment

15. Adjournment

Next Meeting: Wednesday, January 29th 6:00 p.m. Reagan Room Wednesday, February 5th 6:00 p.m. Reagan Room

ACCESSIBILITY NOTICE:

The Americans with Disabilities Act applies to the Carroll County Government and its programs, services, activities, and facilities. Anyone requiring an auxiliary aid or service for effective communication or who has a complaint should contact The Department of Citizen Services, 410.386.3600 or 1.888.302.8978 or MD Relay 7-1-1/1.800.735.2258 as soon as possible but no later than 72 hours before the scheduled event. 07/25/16

CARROLL COUNTY PLANNING & ZONING COMMISSION *Planning a better future for Carroll County*