Cynthia L. Cheatwood, Chair

Daniel E. Hoff, Vice Chair
Richard J. Soisson
Eugene A. Canale
Jeffrey A. Wothers
Janice R. Kirkner
Michael D. Gosnell, Alternate
Edward C. Rothstein, Ex-officio
Lynda D. Eisenberg, Secretary



Planning & Zoning Commission

Carroll County Government 225 North Center Street Westminster, Maryland 21157 410-386-5145 1-888-302-8978 MD Relay service 7-1-1/800-735-2258

MEETING AGENDA Planning & Zoning Commission of Carroll County, MD February 18, 2020 9:00 a.m. Reagan Room (003)

The Planning Commission requests that all those in attendance who wish to address the Planning & Zoning Commission first register on the Sign-in sheet. Further, we insist that all speakers be recognized by the presiding officer before they address the Planning Commission. Microphones are provided for those wishing to bring business before the body. Time limits may be established in instances where multiple speakers wish to be heard. Adherence to these rules will facilitate timely meetings, ensure orderly processes, promote opportunities for public discourse and allow more citizens to present their views.

- 1. Call to Order/Welcome
- 2. Establishment of Quorum
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Review and Approval of Agenda
- 5. Review and Approval of Minutes (January 21, 2020)
- 6. Commission Member Reports
 - A. Commission Chair
 - B. Ex-Officio Member
 - C. Other Commission Members
- 7. Administrative Report (Lynda Eisenberg)
 - A. Administrative Matters
 - B. Extensions
 - C. BZA Cases
 - D. Other
- 8. FY21 Preliminary Recommended CIP and Bond Authorization Discussion (Ted Zaleski)

CARROLL COUNTY PLANNING & ZONING COMMISSION

Planning a better future for Carroll County

Cynthia L. Cheatwood, Chair

Daniel E. Hoff, Vice Chair Richard J. Soisson Eugene A. Canale Jeffrey A. Wothers Janice R. Kirkner Michael D. Gosnell, Alternate Edward C. Rothstein, Ex-officio Lynda D. Eisenberg, Secretary



Planning & Zoning Commission

Carroll County Government 225 North Center Street Westminster, Maryland 21157 410-386-5145 1-888-302-8978 MD Relay service 7-1-1/800-735-2258

9. Concept/Preliminary Site Plan

<u>P-19-0101 – New Carroll Center Resubdivision of Lot 2C – Owner / Developer: Quantum Eldersburg, LLC, 4912 Del Ray Ave., Bethesda, MD 20814; located at 1310 & 1330 Liberty Road, Sykesville, MD 21784; Tax Map 73, Grid 11, Parcel 480; E.D. 5 – CONCEPT PLAN REVIEW AND REQUEST FOR APPROVAL OF PRELIMINARY PLAN IN ACCORDANCE WITH CHAPTER 155.</u>

10. Preliminary Subdivision Plan

P-19-0032 – Clas Property – Owner: Marguerite A. Clas, Trustee, Clas-Haven Living Trust, 6828 White Rock Road, Sykesville, MD 21784; Developer: Clear Ridge Developers, Inc., 1935 Babbs Court, Marriottsville, MD 21104 and M & J Capital, LLP, 113 Westminster Road, Suite 200, Reisterstown, MD 21136; located on the west side of White Rock Road, 500 feet north of Obrecht Road; Tax Map 72 Grid 18 Parcel 85; Number of lots-7; E.D.14 – REQUEST FOR APPROVAL OF PRELIMINARY PLAN IN ACCORDANCE WITH CHAPTER 155 AND 156.

11. Recess

12. Special Report

<u>SF-20-0012-Raver Property</u> – Owner / Developer: Carlos & Mary Raver, 2918 Hampstead Mexico Road, Hampstead, MD 21074; located at 2918 Hampstead Mexico Road (MD Route 482), 2500 feet west of Snydersburg Road; Tax Map 40, Grid 04, Parcel 199; E.D. 8 – 2 bed assisted living facility, DETERMINATIONS OF DENSITY, EXTERIOR DESIGN, AND SITE LAYOUT.

13. Special Report

<u>S-19-0030 – Heird Property Assisted Living – Owner / Developer: Steven Buchman Heird, 2728 Chestnut Run Road, York, PA 17402; located at S. Houcksville Road, south of Saint Paul Road; Tax Map 47, Grid 12, Parcel 518; E.D. 8 – DETERMINATIONS OF DENSITY, EXTERIOR DESIGN, AND SITE LAYOUT.</u>

14. Public Comment

15. Adjournment

Cynthia L. Cheatwood, Chair

Daniel E. Hoff, Vice Chair Richard J. Soisson Eugene A. Canale Jeffrey A. Wothers Janice R. Kirkner Michael D. Gosnell, Alternate Edward C. Rothstein, Ex-officio Lynda D. Eisenberg, Secretary



Planning & Zoning Commission

Carroll County Government 225 North Center Street Westminster, Maryland 21157 410-386-5145 1-888-302-8978 MD Relay service 7-1-1/800-735-2258

Next Meeting: Wednesday, March 4th 6:00 p.m. – Reagan Room

ACCESSIBILITY NOTICE:

The Americans with Disabilities Act applies to the Carroll County Government and its programs, services, activities, and facilities. Anyone requiring an auxiliary aid or service for effective communication or who has a complaint should contact The Department of Citizen Services, 410.386.3600 or 1.888.302.8978 or MD Relay 7-1-1/1.800.735.2258 as soon as possible but no later than 72 hours before the scheduled event.

Planning a better future for Carroll County