Jeffrey A. Wothers, Chair Janice R. Kirkner, Vice Chair Peter Lester Matthew Hoff Michael Kane Steven Smith Luke Klocek, Alternate Stephen A. Wantz, Ex-officio Lynda D. Eisenberg, Secretary



Planning & Zoning Commission Carroll County Government 225 North Center Street Westminster, Maryland 21157 410-386-5145 1-888-302-8978 fax 410-386-2836 MD Relay service 7-1-1/800-735-2258

REVISED

MEETING AGENDA Planning & Zoning Commission of Carroll County, MD September 20, 2022 9:00 am Reagan Room (003)

The Planning Commission requests that all those in attendance who wish to address the Planning & Zoning Commission first register on the Sign-in sheet. Further, we insist that all speakers be recognized by the presiding officer before they address the Planning Commission. Microphones are provided for those wishing to bring business before the body. Time limits may be established in instances where multiple speakers wish to be heard. Adherence to these rules will facilitate timely meetings, ensure orderly processes, promote opportunities for public discourse and allow more citizens to present their views.

- 1. Call to Order/Welcome
- 2. Establishment of Quorum
- **3.** Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Review and Approval of Agenda
- 5. Review and Approval of Minutes (August 3rd, August 16th, and August 31st, 2022)

6. Commission Member Reports

- A. Commission Chair
- B. Ex-Officio Member
- C. Other Commission Members

7. Administrative Report (Lynda Eisenberg)

- A. Administrative Matters
- B. Extensions
- C. BZA Cases
- D. Other
- 8. Mount Airy Annexation # 76 45– Full Property (Hannah Weber) 15 minutes
- **9.** Hampstead Annexation # 44 (Hannah Weber) 15 minutes
- 10. Special Report

<u>M-21-0046 – Hindman Property</u> - Owner/Developer: Timothy & Ruth Hindman, 3350 Emory Road N, Finksburg, MD 21048; located at 3350 Emory Road N, Finksburg, MD 21048; Tax Map 53, Grid 12, Parcel 137; E.D. 4 - REQUEST FOR APPROVAL OF USE-IN-COMMON DRIVEWAY WIDTH REDUCTION IN ACCORDANCE WITH CHAPTER 158.025(L). (Kierstin) – 20 minutes Jeffrey A. Wothers, Chair Janice R. Kirkner, Vice Chair Peter Lester Matthew Hoff Michael Kane Steven Smith Luke Klocek, Alternate Stephen A. Wantz, Ex-officio Lynda D. Eisenberg, Secretary



Planning & Zoning Commission Carroll County Government 225 North Center Street Westminster, Maryland 21157 410-386-5145 1-888-302-8978 fax 410-386-2836 MD Relay service 7-1-1/800-735-2258

11. Recess

12. Special Report

<u>P-22-0033 – Collins Property</u> - Owner: Marjorie Collins 1511 Argonne Dr., Baltimore, MD 21218 Developer: Clear Ridge Developments, Inc. 1935 Babbas Ct., Marriottsville, MD 21104; located on the west side of Hodges Road, north of Bartholow Road; Tax Map 68, Grid 23, Parcel 43; E.D. 5 - REQUEST FOR APPROVAL OF MODIFICATION TO THE NUMBER OF USERS ON A USE-IN-COMMON DRIVEWAY 158.025(L). (Amy) – 20 minutes

13. <u>Concept Site Plan</u>

<u>S-21-0027 – 1332 Londontown</u> – Owner/Developer: K & S Londontown DE, LLC, 6615 Reisterstown Road, Suite 203C, Baltimore, MD 21215; Located at 1332 Londontown Boulevard; Tax Map 73, Grid 6 Parcel 612; E.D. 5 - CONCEPT PLAN REVIEW, NO ACTION REQUIRED. (David) – 15 minutes

14. Lunch Recess (1 hour)

15. <u>Concept Site Plan</u>

<u>S-21-0029 – Drill Tech</u> – Owner / Developer: Drill Tech Drilling and Shoring, Inc., Attn Bob Stier, P.O. Box 1846, Cockeysville, MD 21030; located at 3411 Hanover Pike; Tax Map 23, Grid 11, Parcel 260; E.D. 1 – CONCEPT PLAN REVIEW, NO ACTION REQUIRED. (Kierstin) – 20 minutes

16. <u>Concept Site Plan</u>

<u>S-22-0020 – Cool Springs School</u> – Owner: Moses & Rachel King 2318 Cross Section Rd., Westminster, MD 21157 Developer: Older Amish Carroll-Adams Community Fund 618 Humbert Schoolhouse Rd., Westminster, MD 21158; located at 2318 Cross Section Rd., Westminster, MD 21157 Tax Map 29, Grid 11, Parcel 195; E.D. 2 – CONCEPT PLAN REVIEW, NO ACTION REQUIRED. (Amy) – 20 minutes

- 17. Recess
- 18. Rezoning Case 226 Max Sweet Property (Hannah Weber) 30 minutes
- 19. Rezoning Case 227 MJY Investments (Hannah Weber) 30 minutes
- 20. Recess
- 21. Employment Campus Solar Text Amendment (Lynda Eisenberg) 20 minutes

Jeffrey A. Wothers, Chair Janice R. Kirkner, Vice Chair Peter Lester Matthew Hoff Michael Kane Steven Smith Luke Klocek, Alternate Stephen A. Wantz, Ex-officio Lynda D. Eisenberg, Secretary



Planning & Zoning Commission Carroll County Government 225 North Center Street Westminster, Maryland 21157 410-386-5145 1-888-302-8978 fax 410-386-2836 MD Relay service 7-1-1/800-735-2258

- 22. I1 and C3 Districts Text Amendment (Lynda Eisenberg) 30 minutes
- 23. General Public Comment
- 24. Adjournment

Next Meeting: Wednesday, October 5th at 6:00 pm - Virtual

ACCESSIBILITY NOTICE:

The Americans with Disabilities Act applies to the Carroll County Government and its programs, services, activities, and facilities. Anyone requiring an auxiliary aid or service for effective communication or who has a complaint should contact The Department of Citizen Services, 410.386.3600 or 1.888.302.8978 or MD Relay 7-1-1/1.800.735.2258 as soon as possible but no later than 72 hours before the scheduled event. 07/25/16