Jeffrey A. Wothers, Chair
Janice R. Kirkner, Vice Chair
Peter Lester
Matthew Hoff
Michael Kane
Steven Smith
Luke Klocek, Alternate
TBD, Ex-officio
Lynda D. Eisenberg, Secretary



Planning & Zoning Commission
Carroll County Government
225 North Center Street
Westminster, Maryland 21157
410-386-5145
1-888-302-8978
fax 410-386-2836
MD Relay service 7-1-1/800-735-2258

MEETING AGENDA Planning & Zoning Commission of Carroll County, MD December 13, 2022 9:00 am Reagan Room (003)

The Planning Commission requests that all those in attendance who wish to address the Planning & Zoning Commission first register on the Sign-in sheet. Further, we insist that all speakers be recognized by the presiding officer before they address the Planning Commission. Microphones are provided for those wishing to bring business before the body. Time limits may be established in instances where multiple speakers wish to be heard. Adherence to these rules will facilitate timely meetings, ensure orderly processes, promote opportunities for public discourse and allow more citizens to present their views.

- 1. Call to Order/Welcome
- 2. Establishment of Quorum
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Review and Approval of Agenda
- **5. Review and Approval of Minutes** (November 15th and December 7, 2022)
- 6. Commission Member Reports
 - A. Commission Chair
 - B. Ex-Officio Member
 - C. Other Commission Members
- **7. Administrative Report** (Lynda Eisenberg)
 - A. Administrative Matters
 - B. Extensions
 - C. BZA Cases
 - D. Other
- 8. **Rezoning Case No. 228 Eldersburg Investors II, LLC Introduction** (Hannah Weber)
- 9. Rezoning Case No. 229 Hutton Street 21, LLC Discussion (Hannah Weber)
- 10. Transportation Master Plan Discussion
- 11. Recess

Jeffrey A. Wothers, Chair
Janice R. Kirkner, Vice Chair
Peter Lester
Matthew Hoff
Michael Kane
Steven Smith
Luke Klocek, Alternate
TBD, Ex-officio
Lynda D. Eisenberg, Secretary



Planning & Zoning Commission
Carroll County Government
225 North Center Street
Westminster, Maryland 21157
410-386-5145
1-888-302-8978
fax 410-386-2836
MD Relay service 7-1-1/800-735-2258

12. <u>Concept Site Plan</u>

<u>S-19-0022 – Len Stoler 2nd Amended</u> – Owner: Stoler Nissan Realty Corp, 11275 Reisterstown Road, Owings Mills, MD 21117; Developer: Len Stoler Chrysler Dodge Jeep, 1001 Baltimore Boulevard, Westminster, MD 21157; Located at 1001 Baltimore Boulevard, Westminster, MD 21157; Tax Map 46, Grid 16, Parcel 693; E.D. 7 CONCEPT PLAN REVIEW, NO ACTION REQUIRED. (David) – 15 minutes

Public Comment on Item #12

13. Concept Site Plan

<u>S-20-0030 – EOTC Bachman Valley – Owner/Developer: Tesfaye Mekoya Assegid, 2239 Bachman Valley Road, Manchester, MD 21102; located at 2239 Bachman Valley Road, Manchester, MD 21102; Tax Map 14, Grid 21, Parcel 79; E.D. 6 – CONCEPT PLAN REVIEW, NO ACTION REQUIRED. (David) – 30 minutes</u>

Public Comment on Item #13

14. Recess

15. Concept Site Plan

<u>S-19-0003 – Brosenne Property Solar Facility</u> – Owner: Dorothy M Thomas & Clinton A Brosenne Sr., 5124 Klees Mill Road, Sykesville, MD 21784; Developer: Klees Mill Solar LLC, 530 Gaither Road, Suite 900, Rockville, MD 20850; located at 5124 Klees Mill Road, Sykesville, MD 21784; Tax Map 68, Grid 07, Parcel 09; E.D. 14 – CONCEPT PLAN REVIEW, NO ACTION REQUIRED. (David) – 20 minutes

Public Comment on Item #15

16. Concept Site Plan

<u>S-22-0006 – Northeastern Supply Eldersburg</u> – Owner: Main Street Eldersburg, LLC c/o Black Oak Associates LLC, 1 W Pennsylvania Ave, Suite 975, Towson, MD 21204; Developer: Catamount Properties, LLC, 8323 Pulaski Highway, Baltimore, MD 21237; located on the south side of Londontown Boulevard, west of Georgetown Boulevard; Tax Map 73, Grid 12, Parcel 782; E.D. 5 – CONCEPT PLAN REVIEW, NO ACTION REQUIRED. (David) – 15 minutes

Public Comment on Item #16

Jeffrey A. Wothers, Chair
Janice R. Kirkner, Vice Chair
Peter Lester
Matthew Hoff
Michael Kane
Steven Smith
Luke Klocek, Alternate
TBD, Ex-officio
Lynda D. Eisenberg, Secretary



Planning & Zoning Commission
Carroll County Government
225 North Center Street
Westminster, Maryland 21157
410-386-5145
1-888-302-8978
fax 410-386-2836
MD Relay service 7-1-1/800-735-2258

- 17. General Public Comment
- 18. Adjournment

Next Meeting: Tuesday, January 17, 2023, at 9:00 am

ACCESSIBILITY NOTICE:

The Americans with Disabilities Act applies to the Carroll County Government and its programs, services, activities, and facilities. Anyone requiring an auxiliary aid or service for effective communication or who has a complaint should contact The Department of Citizen Services, 410.386.3600 or 1.888.302.8978 or MD Relay 7-1-1/1.800.735.2258 as soon as possible but no later than 72 hours before the scheduled event.

07/25/16