Jeffrey A. Wothers, Chair
Janice R. Kirkner, Vice Chair
Peter Lester
Matthew Hoff
Michael Kane
Steven Smith
Luke Klocek, Alternate
Tom Gordon, III, Ex-officio
Lynda D. Eisenberg, AICP, Secretary



Planning & Zoning Commission
Carroll County Government
225 North Center Street
Westminster, Maryland 21157
410-386-5145
1-888-302-8978
fax 410-386-2836
MD Relay service 7-1-1/800-735-2258

MEETING AGENDA Planning & Zoning Commission of Carroll County, MD February 21, 2023 9:00 am Reagan Room (003)

The Planning Commission requests that all those in attendance who wish to address the Planning & Zoning Commission first register on the Sign-in sheet. Further, we insist that all speakers be recognized by the presiding officer before they address the Planning Commission. Microphones are provided for those wishing to bring business before the body. Time limits may be established in instances where multiple speakers wish to be heard. Adherence to these rules will facilitate timely meetings, ensure orderly processes, promote opportunities for public discourse and allow more citizens to present their views.

- 1. Call to Order/Welcome
- 2. Establishment of Quorum
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Review and Approval of Agenda
- **5.** Review and Approval of Minutes (January 17th and February 1, 2023)
- **6.** Commission Member Reports
 - A. Commission Chair
 - B. Ex-Officio Member
 - C. Other Commission Members
- 7. Administrative Report (Lynda Eisenberg)
 - A. Administrative Matters
 - B. Extensions
 - C. BZA Cases
 - D. Other
- 8. FY24 Preliminary Recommended CIP & Bond Authorization (Ted Zaleski 20 minutes)
- 9. <u>Concept Site Plan</u>

<u>S-20-0025 – City of Taneytown Wastewater Treatment Plant, 2nd Amended</u> – Owner / Developer: Mayor and City Council of Taneytown, 17 E Baltimore Street, Taneytown, MD 21787; located at 3200 Whippoorwill Drive, Taneytown, MD 21787; Tax Map 18, Grid 12, Parcel 164; Commissioner District 1 – CONCEPT PLAN REVIEW, NO ACTION REQUIRED. (David) – 15 minutes

Public Comment on Item #9

Jeffrey A. Wothers, Chair
Janice R. Kirkner, Vice Chair
Peter Lester
Matthew Hoff
Michael Kane
Steven Smith
Luke Klocek, Alternate
Tom Gordon, III, Ex-officio
Lynda D. Eisenberg, AICP, Secretary



Planning & Zoning Commission
Carroll County Government
225 North Center Street
Westminster, Maryland 21157
410-386-5145
1-888-302-8978
fax 410-386-2836
MD Relay service 7-1-1/800-735-2258

10. Special Report

<u>S-19-0003 – Brosenne Property Solar Facility</u> – Owner: Dorothy M Thomas & Clinton A Brosenne Sr., 5124 Klees Mill Road, Sykesville, MD 21784; Developer: Klees Mill Solar LLC, 530 Gaither Road, Suite 900, Rockville, MD 20850; located at 5124 Klees Mill Road, Sykesville, MD 21784; Tax Map 68, Grid 07, Parcel 09; Commissioner District 5 – REQUEST FOR DETERMINATION REGARDING SETBACK MODIFICATION. (David) – 20 minutes

Public Comment on Item #10

- 11. Recess
- **12. Transportation Master Plan Discussion** (Mary Lane and Clare Stewart 60 minutes)
- 13. TIS Overview (Chris L., Andrea B., Laura Matyas 45 minutes)
- 14. General Public Comment
- 15. Adjournment

Next Meeting: Wednesday, March 1, 2023, at 6:00 pm

ACCESSIBILITY NOTICE:

The Americans with Disabilities Act applies to the Carroll County Government and its programs, services, activities, and facilities. Anyone requiring an auxiliary aid or service for effective communication or who has a complaint should contact The Department of Citizen Services, 410.386.3600 or 1.888.302.8978 or MD Relay 7-1-1/1.800.735.2258 as soon as possible but no later than 72 hours before the scheduled event.