CARROLL COUNTY COMMISSION ON AGING & DISABILITIES

The General Assembly of Maryland created a State Commission on Aging by House Bill 1, Laws of Maryland, 1959. The County Commissioners of Carroll County adopted Resolution 19-72 on October 10, 1972 setting up the Commission on Aging for Carroll County.

Members of the Carroll County Commission on Aging will be appointed by the County Commissioners and will serve for a period of three (3) years without compensation. Members shall be eligible for reappointment with a two-term limit. A vacancy shall be filled by the County Commissioners for the unexpired term. In addition to the specific designations noted, 50% of the membership must be 60 years of age or older.

DESIGNATION/AREA EXPIRATION DATE

Mr. Dan Andersen	At-Large Representative	December 31, 2021 1 st Term
Mr. Daniel Bowler	Development Disabilities Family Representative	December 31, 2021 1 st Term
Mr. Lawrence Burbank	Veterans	December 31, 2020 2 nd Term
Mr. Valentine Cioeff	Senior Inclusion Program	December 31, 2020 2 nd Term
Mr. Robert L. Coen	Disabilities	December 31, 2019 2 nd Term
Ms. Marisa Cooke	Health Department	December 31, 2020 1 st Term
Mr. David M. Doxzen	Hampstead/Manchester	June 30, 2020 Replacement
Mr. Arthur F. Frotton	Finksburg	December 31, 2018 1stTerm
Ms. Lauren N. Hickey	New Windsor /Union Bridge	December 31, 2019 1 st Term
Ms. P. Diann Linton	Mt. Airy	December 31, 2018 1 st Term
Mayor James L. McCarron	Taneytown	June 30, 2020 1 st Term

Manchester

Eldersburg/Sykesville

December 31, 2020 2nd Term

1st Term

March 31, 2021

MEMBER

Ms. Gail S. Riley

Ms. Heather Robb

Ms. Hermine P. Saunders

Westminster

December 31, 2019

2nd Term

Ms. Carol J. Wheatley

Westminster

June 30, 2020

1st Term

Contact:

Ms. Jennifer Quick Bureau of Aging 410-386-3610 (Office)

Updated 2/19-dlh