Board of County Commissioners

Stephen A. Wantz, President Edward C. Rothstein, Vice President C. Richard Weaver, 2nd Vice President C. Eric Bouchat Dennis E. Frazier



Carroll County Government

225 North Center Street Westminster, Maryland 21157 410-386-2043; 1-888-302-8978 fax 410-386-2485 MD Relay 711/800-735-2258

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Chris Winebrenner 410-386-2043

Commissioners Elect New Officers

Westminster, MD, Thursday, December 13, 2018 – Today during open session, the recently sworn-in 61st Carroll County Board of Commissioners (BCC) elected new officers. Effective immediately, the officers are:

President - Commissioner Stephen A. Wantz Vice President - Commissioner Edward C. Rothstein 2nd Vice President - Commissioner C. Richard Weaver

The office of 2nd Vice President replaces the previous title of Secretary.

The open session will be available for viewing on the <u>county meeting portal</u>, <u>YouTube channel</u>, and the <u>county Facebook page</u>. In addition, all meetings will be replayed on Comcast Channel 24.

###