Richard J. Soisson, Chair Cynthia L. Cheatwood, Vice Chair Eugene A. Canale Jeffrey A. Wothers Daniel E. Hoff Janice R. Kirkner Michael D. Gosnell, Alternate Edward C. Rothstein, Ex-officio Lynda D. Eisenberg, Secretary



Planning & Zoning Commission Carroll County Government 225 North Center Street Westminster, Maryland 21157 410-386-5145 1-888-302-8978 fax 410-386-2836 MD Relay service 7-1-1/800-735-2258

MEETING AGENDA Planning & Zoning Commission of Carroll County, MD September 4, 2019 6:00 pm Reagan Room (Room 003)

The Planning Commission requests that all those in attendance who wish to address the Planning & Zoning Commission first register on the Sign-in sheet. Further, we insist that all speakers be recognized by the presiding officer before they address the Planning Commission. Microphones are provided for those wishing to bring business before the body. Time limits may be established in instances where multiple speakers wish to be heard. Adherence to these rules will facilitate timely meetings, ensure orderly processes, promote opportunities for public discourse and allow more citizens to present their views.

- 1. Call to Order/Welcome
- 2. Establishment of Quorum
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Review and Approval of Agenda
- 5. Administrative Report (Lynda Eisenberg)
 - **A. Administrative Matters**

B. Other

- 6. Comprehensive Rezoning Update
- 7. 2019 Amendment to the 2014 Master Plan Discussion/Possible Decision
- 8. Public Comment
- 9. Adjournment

Next Meeting: Tuesday, September 17, 2019 9:00 a.m. – Reagan Room

ACCESSIBILITY NOTICE:

The Americans with Disabilities Act applies to the Carroll County Government and its programs, services, activities, and facilities. Anyone requiring an auxiliary aid or service for effective communication or who has a complaint should contact The Department of Citizen Services, 410.386.3600 or 1.888.302.8978 or MD Relay 7-1-1/1.800.735.2258 as soon as possible but no later than 72 hours before the scheduled event. 07/25/16