

General Order

Department of Fire & EMS G.O. #: 6-1-23

Subject: DFEMS staffing of field operations/Personnel assignments

Date: June 7, 2023

Authority: Chief, Michael W. Robinson/MCWR

Following several years of planning, the Carroll County Department of Fire & EMS (DFEMS) will initiate 24/7 staffing and begin field operations as of 1700 hrs. on Thursday, June 8, 2023. This is an ongoing and cooperative effort between the volunteer fire companies of Carroll County and the Department of Fire & EMS. Assigned personnel are employees of DFEMS and will adhere to the SOPs of the DFEMS as well as localized VFC policies and procedures as applicable. Supervision will be consistent to the established operational chain of command of the DFEMS which includes volunteer officers. There is an expectation of mutual respect and cooperation at all times. Our goal is to assure consistent delivery of quality emergency services in a timely and efficient manner.

DFEMS-Personnel Assignments:

Shift Commander/OPS 101 at PSTC

A-Shift	B-Shift	C-Shift	D- Shift		
Lt. Joseph Ross	Lt. Daniel Dushanko	Lt. Joshua Pierson	Lt. Scott Svoboda		
Station 1: Mt. Airy VFC* -fully staffed on 7/6/23					

Lt. Michael Moser	Lt. Jeffrey Ballard	Lt. Thomas Kowalczyk	Lt. Jeffrey Carroll
FF/PM Mark Mills	FF/EMT Chris Petry	FF/EMT Chad Petry	FF/EMT Jeffrey Cole
		PM Corinne Piccardi	

Station 3: Westminster FD

Lt. Ryan Dyson	Lt. Eric Bostian	Lt. Guy Garheart	Lt. Mikel Hess
FADO Kyle Stull	FADO Vishal Agrawal	FADO Josh Gursky	FADO Lee Bowers
FF/EMT Lorna Bombach	FF/EMT Matthew Vosburgh	FF/EMT Richard Swann	FF/EMT Michael Erdman
FF/EMT Caleb Robb	FF/EMT Tyler Jaworski	FF/EMT Michael Lowman	FF/EMT Victoria Green
FF/PM Joshua Myers	PM Sierra Smith	FF/PM Edward Burrell	FF/PM Max Nickey
FF/PM Casey Smith	PM Megan Blevins	PM David Sheppard	PM Emily Boblits
FF/PM Michael McCoy	FF/PM Samantha Lovin	PM Cory Townsend	FF/PM David Lebair
FF/EMT Hannah Boyer			FF/EMT Amy Breukmann

Station 5: Taneytown VFC

FADO David Saulter
FF/EMT Elyssa Cool
FF/EMT Joseph Rollison
FF/EMT Charles Totaro
FF/EMT Robert Rife
FF/PM Louis Stiffler
FF/PM William Kuntz
FADO David Stull
FADO Zachary Krausz
FF/EMT Robert Rife
FF/PM William Kuntz

EMS 102 EMS 102 EMS 102 EMS 102

FF/PM Gunnar Mohlhenrich PM Vanessa Kidd FF/PM Russell Halterman FF/PM Robert Kuntz

Station 12: Sykesville Freedom District FD

Lt. Sean Borgmann Lt. Michael Karolenko Lt. David Olson Lt. Brendan Bonita **FADO Frank Smith** FADO David Westbrook FADO Chris Troutman FADO Daniel Braitsch FF/EMT Devin Lust FF/EMT Paul Wilhelm FF/EMT Charles Custer FF/EMT Trenton Fuller FF/EMT Jack Dewan FF/EMT Zane Stull FF/EMT Robert Moser FF/EMT Jessica Doyle PM Sarah Lasner FF/PM Amanda Runyon FF/PM Lael Firestone FF/PM Kimberly Darby PM Joseph McLean PM Danielle Schorn PM Madeline Plaut PM Sydney McFadden

Station 14: Winfield Community VFD

EMS 103 EMS 103 EMS 103

PM Justin Rudisill FF/PM Briana Stull FF/PM James Ulrich FF/PM Daniel Jones