# Janice R. Kirkner, Chair Michael Kane, Vice Chair Peter Lester Matthew Hoff Steven Smith Ralph Robertson Richard J. Soisson, Alternate Tom Gordon, III, Ex-officio Christopher Heyn, P.E., Secretary



Planning & Zoning Commission
Carroll County Government
225 North Center Street
Westminster, Maryland 21157
410-386-5145
1-888-302-8978
fax 410-386-2836
MD Relay service 7-1-1/800-735-2258

# MEETING AGENDA Planning & Zoning Commission of Carroll County, MD June 20, 2023 9:00 am Reagan Room (003)

The Planning Commission requests that all those in attendance who wish to address the Planning & Zoning Commission first register on the Sign-in sheet. Further, we insist that all speakers be recognized by the presiding officer before they address the Planning Commission. Microphones are provided for those wishing to bring business before the body. Time limits may be established in instances where multiple speakers wish to be heard. Adherence to these rules will facilitate timely meetings, ensure orderly processes, promote opportunities for public discourse and allow more citizens to present their views.

- 1. Call to Order/Welcome
- 2. Establishment of Quorum
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Review and Approval of Agenda
- **5.** Review and Approval of Minutes (May 16<sup>th</sup> and June 7, 2023)
- **6.** Commission Member Reports
  - A. Commission Chair
  - B. Ex-Officio Member
  - C. Other Commission Members
- 7. Administrative Report (Christopher Heyn)
  - A. Administrative Matters
  - B. Planning Update
  - C. Extensions
  - D. BZA Cases
  - E. Other
- 8. **Board of Education Facilities Master Plan** William Caine
- 9. Concept Site Plan

S-20-0030 – EOTC Bachman Valley – Owner/Developer: Tesfaye Mekoya Assegid, 2239 Bachman Valley Road, Manchester, MD 21102; located at 2239 Bachman Valley Road, Manchester, MD 21102; Tax Map 14, Grid 21, Parcel 79; C.D. 2 – CONCEPT PLAN REVIEW, NO ACTION REQUIRED. (David) – 30 minutes

**Public Comment for Item #9** 

#### Janice R. Kirkner, Chair Michael Kane, Vice Chair

Michael Kane, Vice Chair
Peter Lester
Matthew Hoff
Steven Smith
Ralph Robertson
Richard J. Soisson, Alternate
Tom Gordon, III, Ex-officio
Christopher Heyn, P.E., Secretary



#### Planning & Zoning Commission

Carroll County Government
225 North Center Street
Westminster, Maryland 21157
410-386-5145
1-888-302-8978
fax 410-386-2836
MD Relay service 7-1-1/800-735-2258

# 10. Concept Site Plan

S-22-0010 – 4400 Goddard Park Medical Office – Owner/Developer: HLB Properties LLC, C/O Alec Yeo, 804 Kingsbridge Terrace, Mt. Airy, MD 21771; located at 6300 Goddard Park Dr, Eldersburg, MD 21784; Tax Map 74, Grid 08, Parcel 577; C.D. 5 – CONCEPT PLAN REVIEW, NO ACTION REQUIRED. (Amy) – 20 minutes

#### **Public Comment for Item #10**

#### 11. Recess

### 12. Concept Site Plan

S-21-0023 – Northrop Grumman, 1<sup>st</sup> Amended – Owner/Developer: Northrop Grumman Corporation, 7301 Sykesville Road, Sykesville, MD 21784; located at 7301 Sykesville Road, Sykesville, MD 21784; Tax Map 78, Grid 04, Parcel 528; C.D. 5 – CONCEPT PLAN REVIEW, NO ACTION REQUIRED. (David) – 20 minutes

#### **Public Comment for Item #12**

# 13. Concept Site Plan

<u>S-22-0040 – Wendys Eldersburg</u> – Owner: 1702 Liberty Road, LLC, 9405 Parsley Drive, Ellicott City, MD 21042; Developer: Wend Baltimore North, LLC, 6200 Oak Tree Blvd., Suite 250, Independence, OH 44131; located at 1702 Liberty Road, Eldersburg, MD 21784; Tax Map 74, Grid 07, Parcel 333; C.D. 5 – CONCEPT PLAN REVIEW, NO ACTION REQUIRED. (David) – 15 minutes

#### **Public Comment for Item #13**

#### 14. Recess

## 15. Special Report

<u>P-22-0042 – Harvest Creek</u> – Owner: Juanita Zabel & Jeanette Birger et al, 6933 Ridge Road, Marriottsville MD 21104; Developer: Elm Street Development, 5074 Dorsey Hall Drive, Ellicott City, MD 21042; located at 7020 Ridge Road, Marriottsville, MD 21104 & the adjoining Parcel C; Tax Map 79, Grid 2 & 3, Parcels 57 & 232; C.D. 5 – REQUEST AUTHORIZATION TO CLUSTER. (Kierstin) – 30 minutes

#### **Public Comment for Item #15**

- **16. Annual Report** Tiffany Fossett
- 17. Community Solar in the Agriculture District Brenda Dinne

Janice R. Kirkner, Chair
Michael Kane, Vice Chair
Peter Lester
Matthew Hoff
Steven Smith
Ralph Robertson
Richard J. Soisson, Alternate
Tom Gordon, III, Ex-officio
Christopher Heyn, P.E., Secretary



Planning & Zoning Commission
Carroll County Government
225 North Center Street
Westminster, Maryland 21157
410-386-5145
1-888-302-8978
fax 410-386-2836
MD Relay service 7-1-1/800-735-2258

#### 18. General Public Comment

# 19. Adjournment

Next Meeting: Tuesday, July 18, 2023, at 9:00 am

ACCESSIBILITY NOTICE:

The Americans with Disabilities Act applies to the Carroll County Government and its programs, services, activities, and facilities. Anyone requiring an auxiliary aid or service for effective communication or who has a complaint should contact The Department of Citizen Services, 410.386.3600 or 1.888.302.8978 or MD Relay 7-1-1/1.800.735.2258 as soon as possible but no later than 72 hours before the scheduled event.