Westminster, MD, Thursday, December 13, 2018 – Today during open session, the recently sworn-in 61st Carroll County Board of Commissioners (BCC) elected new officers. Effective immediately, the officers are:

  • President - Commissioner Stephen A. Wantz
  • Vice President - Commissioner Edward C. Rothstein
  • 2nd Vice President - Commissioner C. Richard Weaver

The office of 2nd Vice President replaces the previous title of Secretary.

The open session will be available for viewing on the county meeting portal, YouTube channel, and the county Facebook page. In addition, all meetings will be replayed on Comcast Channel 24.