Westminster, MD, Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - The 61st Carroll County Board of Commissioners was sworn in today during an inaugural ceremony at the county office building. Commissioner Stephen Wantz, District 1, Commissioner Richard Weaver, District 2, and Commissioner Dennis Frazier, District 3 begin their second terms today whereas Commissioner C. Eric Bouchat, District 4, and Commissioner Ed Rothstein, COL, Ret., District 5 begin their first.

The first open session for the new board will take place on Thursday, December 6, 2018 at 10:00 a.m.

Bios for the five commissioners will be available on the Carroll County Government website.

Today’s ceremony will be available for viewing on the County meeting portal, YouTube channel, and the county Facebook page. In addition, all meetings will be replayed on Comcast Channel 24.