Advisory Board

Advisory Board

The purpose of the Recreation and Parks Advisory Board is to study and determine the park, recreation, and open space needs of the County and serve as an advisory body providing recommendations to the County Commissioners on matters pertaining to the planning, programming, evaluating, and funding of park and recreation facilities and programs.

Current Members

Ms. Kristen E. Darby
Ms. Caitlin A. Christ
Mr. David Ferguson, Vice-Chair
Mr. Donald V. Gerkin, Jr., Chair

Mr. Thomas E. Long
Mr. Donald Bradley Rockwood
Mr. Michael Rodgers
Mr. Anthony E. Rosas
Ms. Anita Taylor
Ms. Megan Vaughn

Board of Education Representative:
Mr. Michael Duffy

Ex Officio:
Mr. Jeff Degitz

The membership of the Board shall be eleven (11), one of whom shall be a representative of the Board of Education of Carroll County. All members shall be endorsed by the County Commissioners before appointment.

The term of office of the Board members shall be four (4) years with the Board of Education member being reviewed each year. A term is limited to two (2) consecutive terms.

2022 Meeting Schedule