Maryland Piedmont Reliability Project- Commissioners Respond

Joe Vigliotti began his first term as Carroll County Commissioner for District 1 in 2022. He was most recently a third-term member of the City Council of Taneytown, where he served as Mayor Pro Tem and Police Department Liaison.

Kenneth Kiler is in his first term as County Commissioner, representing District 2. He was elected to the Carroll County Board of Education in 2018, serving as President during his last year.  

Tom Gordon Ill is in his first term as County Commissioner. Born and raised in Carroll County, he is a graduate of Westminster High School and McDaniel College. Tom has over twenty years of experience as a small business owner in the antiques and collectibles industry.

Michael Guerin is in his first term as Carroll County District 4 Commissioner representing the southwestern portion of the county.  He is a proud graduate of South Carroll High School.

Ed Rothstein is in his second term as County Commissioner. Ed’s diverse thirty-plus year military career included numerous deployments along with multiple duty stations including his last military assignment as Garrison Commander at Fort Meade in Maryland.

County Commissioners

Commissioners' Corner

The Carroll County Commissioners

Welcome to the Commissioners' Corner of the 62nd Board of County Commissioners for Carroll County, Maryland. We hope that you will find your visit enjoyable and informative. Carroll County is governed by five commissioners, each representing his or her home district. Click on the View More link at the left to access each commissioner’s page.

Commissioners District Map

Starting with the 2010 election, Carroll County voters have changed the way they select the Board of County Commissioners. A five-member, by-district board was approved by a 2004 referendum. Boundaries for the five districts were established by the 2008 Maryland General Assembly. Each voter can elect a single commissioner to represent his or her district. After the 2020 Census, there was a change in population in Carroll County and the Commissioners District Map boundaries were updated.

Weekly Podcast

Listen to the Commissioners' weekly podcast.

District Map

Find your District.


See the agenda for the upcoming Commissioners' meeting.

County Connection

Spring 2024 Newsletter

The new Carroll County Government e-newsletter serves as a channel to share important information and updates about what is happening in your local county government and the community. Subscribe now and get connected with your community!
county newsletter here