Carroll County is more than just a county. We are a community. A community where neighbors say hello and handshakes mean something. A community that works hard to give our children the best schools and safest neighborhoods, so they can dream big and grow up well. A community that celebrates our heritage and rallies together in the name of progress. We are the community where caring still matters. We are Carroll County, the heart of Maryland.

Carroll County is governed by five commissioners, each representing his or her home district.