For open burning complaints or to obtain a burn permit contact Joe Mancuso, Air Quality Coordinator at the Carroll County Health Dept. Phone: (410) 876-4888.
_____________________________________________________________________________

For questions about hiring email CarrollDFEMSHiring@carrollcountymd.gov 
For general questions email DFEMS@carrollcountymd.gov  

Department of Fire & Emergency Medical Services
225 N Center Street
Westminster, MD 21157
Phone: (410) 386-6800
Fax: (410) 876-9557
URL: https://www.carrollcountymd.gov/fireandems
Emergency:  Dial 911

Director/Chief: 
Michael W. Robinson, MA, CFO, NRP
(410) 386-2075
mrobinson@carrollcountymd.gov 

Administrative Assistant to the Director/Chief:
Carolyn “Callie” Williams
(410) 386-2067
cwilliams@carrollcountymd.gov

Assistant Chief, EMS:
Michael Stoner
(410) 386-6811
mstoner@carrollcountymd.gov

Assistant Chief, Training, Health & Safety:
Dennis Brothers
(410) 386-6810
dbrothers@carrollcountymd.gov

Administrative Assistant to Assistant Chiefs:
Kim Dubbert
(410) 386-6812
kdubbert@carrollcountymd.gov  

EMS Billing Technicians:
Jennifer Canary
(410) 386-2024
jcanary@carrollcountymd.gov 

Amy Rigler
(410) 386-2553
arigler@carrollcountymd.gov  

Data Analyst:
Katie Spurrier
(410) 386-2554
kspurrier@carrollcountymd.gov

Support Services Technician:
Michael Hughes
(410) 386-6824
mhughes@carrollcountymd.gov

Emergency Services Specialist:
Bryan Van Fossen
(410) 386-2298
bvanfossen@carrollcountymd.gov