Department of Public Works

Department of Public Works

Department of Public Works

The Department of Public Works assists the Board of Carroll County Commissioners in the efficient operation of a wide variety of responsibilities. The Department is comprised of the following nine bureaus: Airport, Building Construction, Engineering, Facilities, Fleet Management / Warehouse Operations, Permits and Inspections, Roads Operations, Solid Waste, and Utilities. Through those offices the bureaus handle all the County’s civil and utility engineering needs; enforce public works agreements between the County and developers/contractors; building permitting and inspections; procure land needed for public projects; administer capital construction and maintenance of public improvements; fleet, road and bridge maintenance; domestic water treatment and supply; sanitary sewer and solid waste, including landfills and the recycling program; and the regional airport administration. The Department also assists with the oversight and implementation of the local paratransit system.

Report a problem on a county road today!

SEE CLICK REPORT is an easy way for anyone to report non-emergency issues to Carroll County, Maryland while on-the-go. Use this efficient tool to report concerns such as potholes, damaged street signs, graffiti, street maintenance, street light issues, damaged trees, park maintenance, and more. Using your phone’s GPS, you can help identify the exact location of the problem, and with the use of its camera, you can attach a picture, as well. You’ll be able to track your issue from the time it is reported until it is resolved. SEE CLICK REPORT makes it easier than ever to report a problem.

  • For a Police or Fire Emergency, please dial 9-1-1
  • For Stray Animals, please contact the Carroll County Humane Society at (410) 848-4810
  • For Abandoned Vehicle, please call the Carroll County Sheriff’s Office at (410) 386-2900

For any additional questions or concerns: ccdpw@carrollcountymd.go

Jeffrey D. Castonguay, Director

Location

225 North Center St.
Westminster, MD 21157

Phone
410-386-2248
Fax
410-840-8279
Email
jcastonguay@carrollcountymd.gov

Douglas W. Brown, Deputy Director,

Location

225 North Center Street
Westminster, MD 21157

Phone
410-386-2248
Fax
410-840-8279
Email
dwbrown@carrollcountymd.gov

Jason C. Green, Deputy Director

Location

225 North Center Street
Westminster, MD 21157

Phone
410-386-2248
Fax
410-840-8279
Email
jgreen@carrollcountymd.gov

Mark Myers, Manager

Location

Carroll County Regional Airport
200 Airport Dr., 
Westminster, MD 21157

Phone
410-876-9885
Fax
410-840-2986
Email
mlmyers@carrollcountymd.gov

John N. Bowers Jr., Bureau Chief

Location

225 North Center St.
Westminster, MD 21157

Phone
410-386-2248
Fax
410-876-9557
Email
jbowers@carrollcountymd.gov

Chris Letnaunchyn, P.E. Bureau Chief

Location

225 North Center St.
Westminster, MD 21157

Phone
410-386-2157
Fax
410-876-2431
Email
cletnaunchyn@carrollcountymd.gov

Justin Megonnell, Bureau Chief

Location

1250 Old Meadow Branch Rd.
Westminster, MD 21158

Phone
410-386-6704
Fax
410-876-9387
Email
jmegonnell@carrollcountymd.gov

Reid Oliver

Location

1250 Old Meadow Branch Rd.
Westminster, MD 21158

Phone
410-386-6750
Fax
410-840-3406
Email
roliver@carrollcountymd.gov

Michael Zepp, Bureau Chief

Location

225 North Center St.
Westminster, MD 21157

Phone
410-386-2674
Fax
410-876-9252
Email
mczepp@carrollcountymd.gov

Maria Myers, Recycling Manager

Location

225 North Center St.
Westminster, MD 21157

Phone
410-386-2510
Fax
Email
mtmyers@carrollcountymd.gov

James Cook, Bureau Chief

Location

1250 Old Meadow Branch Rd.
Westminster, MD 21158

Phone
410-386-6717
Fax
410-751-8947
Email
roadsadmin@carrollcountymd.gov

Cliff Engle, Bureau Chief

Location

225 North Center St.
Westminster, MD 21157

Phone
410-386-2520
Fax
410-840-8279
Email
cengle@carrollcountymd.gov

Stacey Nash, Transportation Grants Coordinator

Location

225 North Center Street
Westminster, MD 21157

Phone
410-386-2301
Fax
Email
snash@carrollcountymd.gov

Andrew C. Watcher, Bureau Chief

Location

225 North Center St.
Westminster, MD 21157

Phone
410-386-2164
Fax
410-386-2752
Email
awatcher@carrollcountymd.gov