The Carroll County Ethics Commission is a six-member Board established by County law appointed by the Carroll County Commissioners. The role of the Ethics Commission is to receive and maintain financial disclosures and lobbying disclosures; process outside employment requests; process and make determinations as to complaints filed by persons alleging violations of the Ethics Ordinance, and provide public information regarding the purpose and application of the Ethics Ordinance.

Member Expiration Date
Mr. Charles E. Harrison February 28, 2025, 2nd Term
Mr. Kevin F. Hayes August 31, 2024, 2nd Term
Mr. Joseph Leeman July 31, 2025, 3rd Term
Mr. William McKeel May 31, 2026, 1st Term
Mr. Brian Mobley (Acting Admin) June 30, 2025, 4th Term

The following County staff assists the Commission:

Jo Vance, Administrative Hearings Coordinator
Timothy C. Burke, County Attorney

Download, Fill Out, and Submit when using a form. 

Updated: cbs 6/23