Westminster, MD, Thursday, January 26, 2023  Today, during Open Session, the recently sworn-in 62nd Carroll County Board of Commissioners (BOC) elected new officers for a term of one year. Effective immediately, the officers are:

President - Commissioner Edward C. Rothstein, District 5
Vice President - Commissioner Kenneth A. Kiler, District 2

The BOC also voted to hold officer elections each year in December.

Open Session meetings are available for viewing on the county meeting portal and the county YouTube channel. In addition, all meetings will be replayed on Comcast Channel 24.

Votes that were taken in the Administrative Session:
Officer Votes January 26, 2023